stonekrot.blogg.se

Trusteer endpoint protection reviews
Trusteer endpoint protection reviews







trusteer endpoint protection reviews
  1. Trusteer endpoint protection reviews install#
  2. Trusteer endpoint protection reviews pro#

Trusteer endpoint protection reviews pro#

Had Trusteer Rapport on a freshly reimaged Windows 7 Pro Powerspec B680 Raid1 PC and the PC started hanging (total hang except for mouse movement). I will be sure to keep you guys posted however, because my *gut* tells me this is indeed fertile snakeoil territory. So, I have done just that, and so far its all still working, with no problems on my Mac.

Trusteer endpoint protection reviews install#

Sadly, BizDPS is right, and my bank (now) appears to require me to install it. Im sure you're absolutely right about the banks drinking the Kool Aid that Trusteer is pedalling. Anyone here have an opinion based on recent experience? Initial searches for this have turned up disturbingly little from sources that aren't banks or Trusteer. Please confirm your acceptance so I can download."īoilerplate from the bank? Form letters, FTW. To read more about Trusteer Rapport, please visit >. It adds a critical layer of security and complements our anti-virus and firewall. Recommended by our bank and used by millions worldwide, Trusteer Rapport is lightweight security software that provides focused protection against financial malware and phishing attacks. I would like to download Trusteer Rapport to protect our corporate bank account against online fraud. I got this email this morning from the accounting department: Thanks Bryce for your illum Bryce Katz wrote: It seems like it would be even less secure, in my opinion. On a side note, I'm curious as to how the plugin interacts with the banks' sites. I put a bug in the finance departments' ears, so that if they should ever consider changing banks, this would help.

trusteer endpoint protection reviews

A single customer can't change a bank's policies on their own, and it's not like we can suggest the company change its bank because of a browser plugin. If not, I'll install it to my test VM and post a review. I'll discuss my concerns with accounting to see if they're willing to work around it. Sadly, Rapport is also required if you want to use online banking for these organizations. No one at the banks in question are able to address any technical concerns about the product they're forcing on their customers, nor do they seem willing to pursue the issue. "Recommended by examiners" is a far cry from "recommended by IT".īased on what I've seen, Rapport is schtako. I don't know much more about it after that though as we have chosen not to implement it at this time. For us it has been recommended by our examiners and it is recommended by our correspondent as well. Many financial institutions are using this system as part of a stronger authentication policy for businesses.









Trusteer endpoint protection reviews