stonekrot.blogg.se

Lightroom vs iphoto
Lightroom vs iphoto






lightroom vs iphoto
  1. #LIGHTROOM VS IPHOTO PDF#
  2. #LIGHTROOM VS IPHOTO TRIAL#
  3. #LIGHTROOM VS IPHOTO ISO#
lightroom vs iphoto

#LIGHTROOM VS IPHOTO ISO#

For all books, Apple uses GPA paper stock that is ISO 9002 and ISO 14001 environmental Instead, the ink is fused to the surface of the paper.” According to Apple, “these inks are not generally classified as archival because they do not penetrate and bond to the substrate (paper) fibers. As for print technology, Apple uses Xeikon, which uses dry ink, and HP Indigo technology, which uses HP ElectroInk. The books are all printed at the same production facility. iPhoto ’09 has some book types that are not offered in Aperture:

#LIGHTROOM VS IPHOTO TRIAL#

Try the free Aperture 3 trial to see for yourself.īut, I digress from the point of this post – if I print the same book but using two different interfaces – will I get the same book? (after all, I am comparing “Apple to Apple” right?)

#LIGHTROOM VS IPHOTO PDF#

A bonus was to be able to readily access the editing tools while working in the book design software.ģ)Ěperture 3 offers fully customizable layouts – a must for anyone who’s into making photo books like me – iPhoto doesn’t have that capability.Ĥ) Aperture 3 does non-destructive editing – if for some reason you want to get back to your original photo (or photo book version), you can do that and easily backtrack and undo any edits.ĥ) You can save your book design in Aperture 3 as a PDF and upload it to any photo book company – you’re not restricted to printing it with Apple as is the case with iPhoto.Īperture 3 is clearly the better program for editing and book creation (duh), but it is $199 more than the ole’ standby iPhoto which comes on your Mac, so you have to decide for yourself if the features are important to you. Multiply that over 300 photos and it can get very time consuming! It was nice to have all the photos right there and easily accessible to edit. (A big advantage over Photoshop is how the workflow “flows” – I didn’t realize how tedious it was to open each individual photo in Photoshop in order to do edits. iPhoto works fine for a quick fix of snapshots, but is not for the more serious hobbyist and definitely too limiting for pros.Ģ)Ěperture 3 offers an easy way to edit your photos en masse. You cannot compare the handful of basic iPhoto’s editing tools with the extensive options Aperture 3 gives you to make precise adjustments. Some things to note about the general differences between iPhoto and Aperture 3:ġ)Ěperture 3 offers much more advanced photo editing tools. I guess I just got used to making books with the first company I tried ( MyPublisher), but since then, I’ve been venturing out a lot more (as you can probably tell). After my experience in using Aperture 3 to make my first Apple photo book, I wondered, “Is there a difference in the quality of a photo book printed with iPhoto versus Aperture 3”?ĭespite using iPhoto to organize all my photos, I have never used my iPhoto to make a photo book.








Lightroom vs iphoto